A deaf person’s dream – courtesy of ABBA

I have a dream, a word to read
To help me access everything
Can you see the wonder of a lipreader’s tale
We can hold our future even if we fail
I believe in subtitles
Something good in everything I see
I believe in subtitles
Then I know the time will be right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I have a dream, a fantasy
To help me through reality
And my destination makes it worth the while
Pushing through the darkness still another mile
I believe in Subtitles
Totally good in everything I see
I believe in subtitles
Then I’ll know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the ford- I have a dream
I’ll cross the barrier- I have a dream

I have a dream, a word to read
To help me cope with everything
If you see the wonder of a deaf person’s tale
You can take the future even if you fail
I believe in Subtitles
Something good in everything I see
I believe in subtitles
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream
I’ll break the barrier- I have a world to see

About Suzie

Mother, Wife, Teacher, Cook and Hearing dog owner. Passionate about Equality for deaf and deafblind people. Believes in communication for all and breaking down these barriers, real and perceived. Deafened.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

